Selecting Setup>Archive navigates the user to the Archive Recon screen.
Archiving removes historic data from the system. Only accounting periods that have been closed in the past can be archived. Selecting the date before which the user would like to archive recons is entered, and a list of all the closed accounting periods before that date is shown. The user can then select which accounting period to archive. This is very resource intensive, and the following warning appears.